.d.
.latest.
.older.
.tell.me.
.sell.me.
.dirt.
.mylove.
.c'mon.
.me.

.sponsor me.
.PLEASE.

2004-02-15 - 10:36 p.m.

i just finished watching the first half of the black stallion. all i could think about during it was my friend stephanie. a friend i met in beijing. one day, when she was 15 and her brother was nine, her horse was acting a little wild and she needed to leave the stables to get something. her brother, a scrawny little fearless thing said he would hold the rope for her. she reluctantly said ok. when she left, he tied the rope around his waist to keep the horse still. within minutes, the horse lost control and began galloping away with the small boy in tow. the horse dragged the boy for maybe ten minutes, snapping him almost in half. when the horse finally stopped and steph came back, all she could do was hold his dying body as she waited for the ambulance. she said nothing for two days. he had died in her arms.

< yeah >