.d.
.latest.
.older.
.tell.me.
.sell.me.
.dirt.
.mylove.
.c'mon.
.me.

.sponsor me.
.PLEASE.

2004-12-08 - 5:48 p.m.

when my father was diagnosed with cancer, someone i care about very much came forward to support and guide me. her mother had been up and down a treacherous road. even though i dared not claim things were as good or as bad, i still felt connected to her on this path of what it means and feels like to be nursing our sick parents. i feel connected to her in lots of ways.

her mother passed away.

i cried slightly uncontrollably when i read this. for many reasons. the ones that are entirely specific and selfless and all for her. the ones that are global and existential. and the ones that are about me. and my father.

this entry is in honor of kitty and in memory of her mother. my heart is with her completely.

< yeah >