.d.
.latest.
.older.
.tell.me.
.sell.me.
.dirt.
.mylove.
.c'mon.
.me.

.sponsor me.
.PLEASE.

2005-06-22 - 10:17 a.m.

When I was little I used to tell my father I was going to run a marathon. So do it, he would say. Well, I'm finally doing it. And for an amazing cause.

Established in 1982, the San Francisco AIDS Foundation is one of the oldest and largest community-based AIDS service organizations in the United States. The mission of the agency is to end the pandemic and the human suffering caused by HIV. The San Francisco AIDS Foundation provides direct services to more than 130,000 men, women and children living with HIV/AIDS in San Francisco and the Bay Area. Please read more about them on their website.

I began training two weeks ago and will continue over the next 6 months. I can already see how incredible the program is. I am not just inspired as an athelete, but as a human. You would not believe the support and dedication I have seen in such a short time. The 26 mile race will take place in Honolulu in December and am hoping to raise at *least* $3,000 by the end of August.

Most of you know my determination to live what I believe. Please sponsor me toward reaching this goal and contribute to both an important cause and an incredible journey.


To donate, please go
here.
I am runner #3384. There are many employers who will match donation funds. PLEASE check with your HR department to see if your donation can be matched. All donations are tax deductable. Also feel free to forward this letter.

Thank you so much for being a part of this experience.
Solar

< yeah >